top of page

Katalin Horvath

Quilter, Textile artist
  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Pinterest Social Icon

"...Referring to the concept of basic elements such as Earth, Water, Air, Fire, and Ether, to explain the nature and complexity of all matter, roots in ancient cultures of India, Persia, Tibet, Greece, Babylonia. Chinese culture lists Wood, Fire, Earth, Metal and Water and describes them more like energies, and transitions than material. Ancient Greeks, Buddhism and Hinduism associate the primary elements with different qualities and our five senses. Western astrology uses them in connection with astrological charts and horoscopes. The twelve signs of the zodiac are divided into the four elements: Fire signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius, Earth signs are Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn, Air signs are Gemini, Libra and Aquarius, and Water signs are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces..."


"Avoid the hassle of printing and transferring the design to the interfacing"


The set includes:

  • Design transferred onto white cotton fabric, ready to start.


Choose this product only if you already have or do NOT need the instructions (detailed pattern).

Sometimes people like to create more than one of the same design, maybe create different colourations.

In this case, they can order the interfacing separately without buying the whole pattern again.



Five Elements Mandala / DST-pattern

Five Elements Mandala / DST-pattern with interfacing

Five Elements Mandala / DST-Kit

Five Elements Mandala / Mandala (Finished product)

is available separately too on the webshop.


You can find useful YouTube video-tutorials in my playlist.



Pattern size: 60 cm x 60 cm (24” x 24”)

Finished piece: 60 cm x 60 cm (24” x 24”)




Five Elements Mandala / interfacing w. design


    Related Products